Integrated Planning, Instruction, and Assessment

This summer I am taking a course online. Follow along to see what I’m learning. Starting off with an introductory video (5 minutes) that attempts to frame where I am in relation to the course, and how my experiences may contribute to professional inquiry around planning, instruction, and assessment. 


Notes

  1. Making this 5 minute movie took longer than anticipated; uploading it has been a whole other experience. Maybe because teens are home and wifi is in constant use…but I read half of Carrie Fisher’s The Princess Diarist ​​​​and a chapter of Virginia Woolf’s To The Lighthouse while I waited. 
  2. I think it needs a transcript. This could be because I’d rather read a transcript than watch a movie. Next time. 
  3. The sound isn’t perfect. I need a recording studio or at least a quiet office. Point of interest is how weird I felt filming myself in a coffee shop. 

One thought on “Integrated Planning, Instruction, and Assessment

  1. Hi Denise!

    I find it very refreshing that you are able to do curriculum mapping of courses that regularly. Luckily most of our curricula in Saskatchewan schools have been updated recently, but a few years ago quite a few of them were still well over a decade or two old. I would love to be able to regularly “revamp” curricula.

    I look forward to learning from you throughout this course!

Leave a Reply

